• James Hird and Nathan Buckley played together with Ainslie u13’s
  • The Club’s best known male coach was Kevin “Cowboy” Neale, who captained coached Ainslie Men’s First Grade from 1978 to 1983 and 1998

  • Our Women’s First Grade coach Britt Tully was once part othe GWS Giants Leadership Team

  • The Club actively supports AFL in South Africa through donations of footballs and player clothing

  • Ainslie’s Alan Ray Oval is only slightly smaller than the MCG

  • The Oval has played host to the 2019 National Police Championships, rugby and NEAFL games and in 2021 was a training venue for the top-age GWS Academy teams.

  • Ainslie has engaged a Player Wellbeing Coach for the past 5 years

  • Our Club Patron is Barbara Marshall


Men’s First Grade Premierships


Consecutive Men’s First Grade Premierships (1992-1997)


Women’s First Grade Premiership (2001)


Junior footy teams in 2021


Auskick Rookie programs


Senior footy teams in 2021


Women’s/Girls teams in 2021


Junior players in 2021


Female players in 2021


Growth in number of girls playing Junior footy since 2016


years old

Oldest registered player

Ainslie Football Club
Established 1927

Women’s Game Record Holder
Dani Curcio – 227 games and counting

Men’s Game Record Holder
Todd Pulford – 236 games

Ainslie Junior Football
Established 1929

Club players drafted to AFL/AFLW

Tess Cattle (GWS Giants), Georgia Clayden (Gold Coast Suns), Ashleigh Brazil (Collingwood)

Aaron vandenBerg (Melbourne), Jason Tutt (Western Bulldogs, Carlton), Shaun Smith (Melbourne, North Melbourne), James Hird (Essendon), Nathan Buckley (Brisbane Bears, Collingwood)

AFL Players to Ainslie

Peter Banfield (Brisbane Bears, Essendon), Anthony Bourke (Carlton), Neil Bristow (Footscray), David Cloke (Richmond, Collingwood), Brian Cook (Melbourne), John Davies (Geelong), Aldo Dipetta (St Kilda, Sydney), Jordan Doering (Carlton), Glenn Gorman (North Melbourne), Brent Green (Brisbane Bears/Lions, Sydney), Shane Heard (Essendon), Brent Heaver (Melbourne, Carlton, Port Adelaide), Nick Heyne (St Kilda), John Jillard (Footscray), Brett Knowles (St Kilda), Kevin Neale (St Kilda), Norm Neeson (North Melbourne), Rod Oborne (Collingwood , Richmond), Nick Salter (Port Adelaide), Marcus Seacamp (Fitzroy, Melbourne), Jamie Shannahan (St Kilda, Melbourne), Rob Shirley (Adelaide), Ross Smith (North Melbourne), Maurice Wingate (Melbourne)